Wood battles to 2nd consecutive victory

by John Rittenoure - OKTAHA, Okla. (July 9, 2021) - Danny Wood raced from third to first with two laps remaining to win his second consecutive AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Car feature Friday at Outlaw Motor Speedway.

Wood, who won June 26 at Southern Oklahoma Speedway, started third row outside then slowly worked his way toward the front taking the lead on lap 24 of the 25-lap feature.

Kyle Clark moved into the early lead at the drop of the green followed by Steven Shebester, Alex Sewell and Wood, who had climbed to fourth on lap 1. Clark and Shebester ran 1-2 until lap 21 when Shebester powered by to take the lead. Wood, who was running fourth, passed Sewell for third on lap 18 then moved to second briefly on lap 21 before falling back to third on lap 22. Two laps later Wood made his move to first dropping Shebester to second where he finished. Whit Gastineau battled his way from 7th to third on lap 24, Clark fell to fourth. Sewell finished fifth.

The AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Cars travel to Lawton Speedway on Saturday. Shebester won there earlier this season.

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Results

Outlaw Motor Speedway, Oktaha, Okla.

July 9, 2021

AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 55W-Danny Wood[6]; 2. 16S-Steven Shebester[2]; 3. 2C-Whit Gastineau[7]; 4. 5$-Danny Smith[9]; 5. 8-Alex Sewell[4]; 6. 5-Joe Bob Lee[3]; 7. 50Z-Zach Chappell[22]; 8. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[10]; 9. 6-Alison Slaton[5]; 10. 22M-Rees Moran[15]; 11. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[21]; 12. 22C-Charlie Crumpton[20]; 13. 22T-Frank Taft[14]; 14. 9$-Kyle Clark[1]; 15. 31-Casey Wills[8]; 16. 22-David Stephenson[16]; 17. 44C-Cody Price[12]; 18. 15-Jase Randolph[19]; 19. 88-Terry Easum[11]; 20. 78-Tanner Conn[13]; 21. 7F-Noah Harris[17]; 22. 55-Johnny Kent[18]

Schure Built Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 16S-Steven Shebester[4]; 2. 6-Alison Slaton[2]; 3. 31-Casey Wills[5]; 4. 22T-Frank Taft[1]; 5. 88-Terry Easum[6]; 6. 78-Tanner Conn[8]; 7. 55-Johnny Kent[7]; 8. (DQ) 50Z-Zach Chappell[3]

Lightning Wings Powder Coating Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9$-Kyle Clark[1]; 2. 5-Joe Bob Lee[6]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[3]; 4. 44C-Cody Price[2]; 5. 22M-Rees Moran[5]; 6. 7F-Noah Harris[4]; 7. 15-Jase Randolph[7]

Smith Titanium Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Alex Sewell[2]; 2. 55W-Danny Wood[3]; 3. 2C-Whit Gastineau[5]; 4. 5$-Danny Smith[6]; 5. 22-David Stephenson[4]; 6. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[1]; 7. 22C-Charlie Crumpton[7]

Lap Leaders: Kyle Clark 1-20, Steven Shebester 21-23, Danny Wood 24-25.

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -

Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / OCRS series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.

Website: www.ocrsracing.net

Facebook: www.facebook.com/oil.series

About Ameri-Flex Hose & Accessories -

Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, Ameri-Flex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. Ameri-Flex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..

AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!

Website: www.AmeriFlexHose.com

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Contingency Sponsors

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Tires, Amsoil, Car and Fleet Parts, Smith Titanium, lightning Wings and Powder Coating, Schure Built Suspensions.

6 views0 comments