Tuesday Night At The Fair: Clay County Fair Speedway Is Next

Bryan Hulbert – SPENCER, Iowa (September 12, 2021) Funnel Cakes, Ferris Wheels, Concerts, Agriculture, just some of what makes a County Fair fun, but “The World's Greatest County Fair” wouldn’t be complete without a little dirt track racing, and that’s just what’s on tap on Tuesday, September 14 at Clay County Fair Speedway in Spencer, Iowa.

The first time the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network has seen action at the three-eighths-mile oval; Clay County Fair Speedway is the seventh Iowa oval to welcome the National Tour with Tuesday’s “Battle of the Blue Ribbon” paying $3,000 to win, $400 to start.

Going into the mid-week showdown, Blake Hahn continues to lead the tour standings. Picking up his sixth victory of the season this past Saturday at I-80 Speedway, Hahn was able to pad his lead by a few points but still has Matt Covington within 63 markers and J.J. Hickle only 76 points back. Looking to Tuesday and beyond, the next week of racing could swing the championship one of any direction as the race on Tuesday is followed by the $10,000 to win, Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway on September 16, 17, and 18.

Joined by Late Models ($2,000 to win) and Stock Cars ($1,000 to win), Clay County Fair Speedway will open the pits at 2:00 P.M. and Grandstands at 6:00 P.M. with racing at 7:30 P.M. (CDT). Tickets are $25 for adults and $10 for Kids 10 and under. Pits are $35. Tickets are available at https://tickets.midwestix.com/event/lucas-oil-tri-state-ccf21, by phone at (515) 244-2771, or at the Grandstand Ticket Office.

Clay County Fair Speedway is located at 800 W 18th St. in Spencer, Iowa. Information on the Fair and the track is online at https://claycountyfair.com.

The 2021 season is the 30th year of competition for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network.

For the first time, the series can be seen live on two platforms, with Racinboys.com on FloRacing.com featuring National Tour events in tandem. Both are subscription-based sites. FloRacing.com is $20 per month, billed annually at $150 per year. Racinboys.com is $29.99 per month.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2021, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Quick Check

Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series

What: Battle of the Blue Ribbon

When: Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Where: Clay County Fair Speedway (Spencer, Iowa)

Times (CDT):

Pits: 2:00 P.M.

Grandstands: 6:00 P.M.

Draw: 6:00P.M. – 6:30 P.M.

Driver’s Meeting: 6:35 P.M.

Hot Laps: 7:00 P.M.

Racing: 7:30 P.M.

RACEceiver: 454.000

Muffler: Not Required

Track Contact:

Phone: (712) 260-5254

Website: http://www.claycountyfair.com

Address: 800 W 18th St, Spencer, IA 51301

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClayCountyFairSpeedway

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs [@lucasoilascs]

Instagram: LucasOilASCS

Broadcast: FloRacing.com and Racinboys.com

Live-Scoring [Where Applicable]: MRP Live

2021 Driver Standings [Top 10]: 1. Blake Hahn 4,171; 2. Matt Covington 4,108; 3. JJ Hickle 4,095; 4. Dylan Westbrook 3,982; 5. Ryan Bickett 3,338; 6. Colby Thornhill 2,954; 7. Travis Reber 2,832; 8. Scott Bogucki 2,755; 9. Alex Hill 2,321; 10. Ryan Timms 2,036;

2021 A-Feature Winners: Blake Hahn – 6 [4/17 – Park Jefferson Speedway]; 5/15 – Volunteer Speedway; 6/24 – Skagit Speedway; 7/9 – Gallatin Speedway; 7/30 – Tulsa Speedway; 9/11 – I-80 Speedway]; Ryan Timms – 5 [5/30 – Lake Ozark Speedway; 7/25 – Riverside Int. Speedway; 7/27 – Creek County Speedway; 7/29 – 81-Speedway; 7/31 – Outlaw Motor Speedway]; Scott Bogucki – 4 [5/21 – Tri-City Speedway; 5-29 – Lake Ozark Speedway; 7/10 – Gallatin Speedway; 9/10 – I-80 Speedway]; JJ Hickle – 3 [3/19 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway; 3/20 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway; 6/20 – Grays Harbor Raceway]; Matt Covington – 3 [5/8 – I-96 Speedway; 7/16 – U.S. 36 Raceway; 7/25 – I-30 Speedway]; Giovanni Scelzi – 2 [August 6 – Knoxville Raceway; August 7 – Knoxville Raceway]; Dylan Westbrook – 2 [July 28 – Caney Valley Speedway; September 5 – Lake Ozark Speedway]; Dominic Scelzi – 2 [June 25 – Skagit Speedway; June 26 – Skagit Speedway]; Sam Hafertepe, Jr. – 2 [8/3 – Lakeside Speedway; 8/5 – Knoxville Raceway]; Blane Heimbach – 1 [5/1 – Selinsgrove Speedway]; Cam Smith – 1 [6/19 – Grays Harbor Raceway]; Dale Howard – 1 [7/23 – Batesville Motor Speedway]; Jason Martin – 1 [August 27 – WaKeeney Speedway];

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Seth Bergman [Snohomish, WA.]: http://www.sethbergmanracing.com

Ryan Bickett [Ramona, SD]: https://www.facebook.com/rynotrucking

Scott Bogucki [McLaren Vale, S. Aust.]: https://www.facebook.com/ScottBogucki89

Devon Borden [Raymond, WA]: https://www.facebook.com/DevonBordenRacing

Matt Covington [Glenpool, OK]: http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com

Roger Crockett [Broken Arrow, OK]: http://www.rocketdesignsllc.com

Blake Hahn [Sapulpa, OK]: http://www.blakehahnracing.com

JJ Hickle [Quilcene, WA]: https://www.facebook.com/JJHickleRacing

Alex Hill [Six Nations, Ontario, Can.]: https://twitter.com/alexhill77x

Travis Reber [Rapid City, SD]: https://bit.ly/2P3Ok2r

Colby Thornhill [Enumclaw, WA]: https://www.facebook.com/colby.thornhill.92

Dylan Westbrook [Scotland, Ont. Can.]: https://twitter.com/westbrook47x

Garet Williamson [Columbia, MO.]: https://twitter.com/garetw3

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto http://www.mavtv.com for more information.

Sawblade.com is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature and Victory Lane. For more information, log onto https://www.sawblade.com and follow Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network, MAVTV Plus, and General Tire.

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, MyRacePass.com, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.

4 views0 comments