POWRi West releases 2020 schedule


Belleville, IL (January 16, 2020) Promoting premier midget racing across a five-state swing, the POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League will venture to 10 venues throughout the 27 racing dates ranging from late-March to mid-October.

Remaining true to traditions of previous seasons the POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League will join forces with the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget’s in seventeen events throughout the 2020 racing season, with ten stand-alone events on the season. Many of the fan favorite facilities are again slated for dates of competition in the upcoming year.


Opening the season with four straight days of midget action with the Seventh Annual Turnpike Challenge. Starting at Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, OK. On Thursday, March 26th, followed by a two day stop down the road to Oklahoma City’s I-44 Speedway on March 27th-28th. Wrapping up the Turnpike Challenge back north to Tulsa at Port City Raceway on Sunday, March 29th.


Then, on April 17th and April 18th, the racing travels to Arkansas, as the POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget Leagues again link up for thrilling side by side competition in the inaugural running of the Little Rock Nationals at I-30 Speedway. Featuring the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint Car League and POWRi Engler Machine 600cc Outlaw Micro League this all POWRi show aims to fastest event on the schedule.


Other highlighted dates on the schedule include; “The Midget Round Up” at Airport Speedway in Garden City, Kansas an edge of the seat two-day event co-sanctioned with the POWRi Lucas Oil Rocky Mountain Midget Racing Association May 23rd-24th, along with the always popular “Thunder In The Valley” July 11th-12th, hosted by Valley Speedway in Grain Valley, Missouri alongside the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League.


With various dates throughout the season, fans will have ample opportunity to catch all their favorite stars. Encompassing eight race days at I-44 Speedway in Oklahoma City, OK, two dates a piece at Airport Raceway and Tulsa Raceway Park both in Tulsa, OK, as well as single league showings at both Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, KS and Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO separately.


Concluding the season with a POWRi statement, the Season Championship/Fall Fling will be at Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Oklahoma October 16th-17th. Featuring multiple POWRi League racing including POWRi WAR and POWRi Micro’s, the POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midgets will headline this stacked season ending show.


*Schedule subject to alterations with many future TBD events currently being finalized, future updates will be posted as confirmed.


For further information, visit www.powri.com, “Like” on Facebook and follow along on Twitter @POWRi_Racing. For more on the POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League “Like” on Facebook @PowRiWEST and follow along on Twitter @POWRi_WEST.


Tentative 2020 POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League Schedule: *Thursday, March 26 Creek County Speedway – Turnpike Challenge *Friday, March 27 I-44 Speedway – Turnpike Challenge *Saturday, March 28 I-44 Speedway – Turnpike Challenge *Sunday, March 29 Port City Raceway – Turnpike Challenge *Friday, April 17 I-30 Speedway – Little Rock Nationals *Saturday, April 18 I-30 Speedway – Little Rock Nationals Saturday, April 25 I-44 Speedway *Friday, May 1 Valley Speedway – Missouri Mid-State Midget Nationals *Saturday, May 2 Lucas Oil Speedway – Open Wheel Showdown Saturday, May 16 I-44 Speedway ^Saturday, May 23 Airport Speedway – Midget Round Up ^Sunday, May 24 Airport Speedway – Midget Round Up Saturday, June 6 Port City Raceway Saturday, June 27 I-44 Speedway *Friday, July 10 Humboldt Speedway *Saturday, July 11 Valley Speedway – Thunder in the Valley *Sunday, July 12 Valley Speedway – Thunder in the Valley Saturday, July 18 I-44 Speedway Friday, August 21 Tulsa Raceway Park Saturday, August 22 I-44 Speedway *Saturday, September 5 Belle-Clair Speedway – Meents Memorial *Sunday, September 6 Belle-Clair Speedway – Meents Memorial Saturday, September 12 Port City Raceway Friday, September 25 Tulsa Raceway Park Saturday, September 26 I-44 Speedway *Friday, October 16 Creek County Raceway – Season Championship/Fall Fling *Saturday, October 17 Creek County Raceway – Season Championship/Fall Fling

*Dates Co-Sanctioned with POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League ^Dates Co-Sanctioned with POWRi Lucas Oil Rocky Mountain Midget Racing Association

0 views
  • White Facebook Icon

© 2019 by Speedway Services