McIntosh Claims Third Victory on The 2021 Season

Charleston, IL. (08/21/2021) Cannon McIntosh of Bixby, Oklahoma led the field of Lucas Oil POWRi National Midgets to the green flag for the 30-lap feature event, and never looked back. McIntosh came out of the pits swinging as soon as the cars hit the track. He earned fast time in hot laps, claimed MVT Services Heat Race No. 2, and finished the night off with a trip to victory lane at Charleston Speedway in Charleston, IL.

Taking the early lead from the polesitter Gavan Boschele after going two wide into the corner, McIntosh took control of the 30-lap feature event and led lap one. Enduring an early caution for Hayden Reinbold, McIntosh consistently pulled away from the field on the restarts as the field jockeyed for positions on back.

As the field went back to green, McIntosh drew out his lead to a three second advantage over positions two and three. Gavan Boschele, Daison Pursley, and Brent Crews all found themselves trading positions for second while conquering the top side as the laps wound down. Boschele claimed the second spot comfortably and let the field behind him battle for third, as a caution came out on the speedway.

With 10 laps to go, McIntosh stretched his lead and found himself still in charge of the 21 car field and led them to the checkered. Boschele gave it everything he had, but went on to earn his career best finish of second place. Brenham Crouch finished in the third position, Daison Pursley in fourth and Brent Crews rounded out the top five.

The Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League will be back in action tomorrow, Saturday August 21st at Macon Speedway for the Camfield Memorial.

Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat 1 Winner: 5-Gavan Boschele

MVT Services Heat 2 Winner: 08-Cannon McIntosh

Auto Meter Heat 3 Winner: 86-Brent Crews

Max Papis Innovations High Point: 5-Gavan Boschele

TRD Hard Charger:21-Emilio Hoover

Lucas Oil Feature Winner: 08-Cannon McIntosh

POWRi Lucas Oil National & West Midget League Feature Results (30 laps): 1. 08-Cannon McIntosh 2. 5-Gavan Boschele 3. 97-Brenham Crouch 4. 71K-Daison Pursley 5. 86-Brent Crews 6. 19M-Ethan Mitchell 7. 21-Emilio Hoover 8. 01-Bryant Wiedeman 9. 85T-Ryan Timms 10. 85-Jerry Coons JR 11. 84-Jade Avedisian 12. 49-Joe B Miller 13. 21K-Karter Sarff 14. 25-Taylor Reimer 15. 7NZ-Travis Buckley 16. 10-Kevin Woody 17. 17C-Devin Camfield 18. 72-Sam Johnson 19. 67K-Cade Lewis 20. 10C-Dalton Camfield 21. 19AZ-Hayden Reinbold

Can’t make it out to the track and don’t want to miss any of the action in the racing program? Subscribe today at MAVTV Plus to catch all the action LIVE and ON-DEMAND. From both live and archived race events to automotive restoration shows, provides nothing but the best motorsports content.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website

Photo Credits: Allen Horcher

1 view0 comments