Marshall Skinner Breaks Through In ASCS Mid-South/Warrior Showdown At Legit Speedway Park

Bryan Hulbert – WEST PLAINS, Mo. (June 5, 2021) Five previous wins in ASCS Regional competition over his career, Saturday marked a first for Marshall Skinner at Legit Speedway Park, as the wily veteran rolled into Victory Lane with not one but two ASCS Regions.

Topping the regional showdown between the ASCS Mid-South and ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps, Skinner took the green from third and trailed the opening eight revolutions to Derek Hagar, who suffered a flat tire.

Assuming the lead on the restart, Marshall held point the rest of the A-Feature.

Rolling from eighth, Howard Moore made it to second and was breathing down Skinner’s neck with only 0.305-seconds separating the top two drivers at the finish. Kyle Bellm followed from ninth to complete the podium. Chase Porter from 13th made it to fourth, with Landon Britt fifth after starting 11th.

Cody Gardner was sixth, followed by Gunner Ramey from 14th. Timothy Smith followed with Derek Hagar, able to fight back to a ninth-place finish. Earnie Ainsworth completed the top ten.

The next outing for the Mid-South Region is Crowleys Ridge Raceway on June 11. The ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps is slated for Monett Motor Speedway on July 3.

The 2021 season marks the 30th year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation also includes 11 Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Mid-South vs. ASCS Warrior Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Mo.) Saturday, June 5, 2021

Car Count: 25

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. G6-Cody Gardner[2]; 2. 86-Timothy Smith[1]; 3. 24W-Jeffrey West Jr[3]; 4. 27-Austin Wood[4]; 5. 3G-Paxton Gregory[7]; 6. 21B-Brandon Hinkle[6]; 7. 13-Chase Howard[5]; 8. 30-Joseph Miller[8]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 3-Howard Moore[1]; 2. 1X-Landon Crawley[4]; 3. 10-Landon Britt[3]; 4. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[7]; 5. 2-Chase Porter[6]; 6. 21K-Kevin Hinkle[5]; 7. 12T-Jason Long[2]; 8. 10K-Dewayne White[8]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 26-Marshall Skinner[5]; 2. 22S-Slater Helt[1]; 3. 9JR-Derek Hagar[7]; 4. 21-Gunner Ramey[2]; 5. 14E-Kyle Bellm[8]; 6. 91-Zach Pringle[3]; 7. 11-Austin O'Neal[6]; 8. 44-Ronny Howard[4]; 9. (DNS) 12M-Greg Merritt

B Feature (10 Laps): 1. 91-Zach Pringle[2]; 2. 11-Austin O'Neal[3]; 3. 21K-Kevin Hinkle[1]; 4. 10K-Dewayne White[8]; 5. 13-Chase Howard[6]; 6. 44-Ronny Howard[5]; 7. 12T-Jason Long[4]; 8. 30-Joseph Miller[7]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 26-Marshall Skinner[3]; 2. 3-Howard Moore[8]; 3. 14E-Kyle Bellm[9]; 4. 2-Chase Porter[13]; 5. 10-Landon Britt[11]; 6. G6-Cody Gardner[1]; 7. 21-Gunner Ramey[14]; 8. 86-Timothy Smith[6]; 9. 9JR-Derek Hagar[2]; 10. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[5]; 11. 1X-Landon Crawley[4]; 12. 22S-Slater Helt[7]; 13. 3G-Paxton Gregory[15]; 14. 24W-Jeffrey West Jr[10]; 15. 21K-Kevin Hinkle[19]; 16. 11-Austin O'Neal[18]; 17. 27-Austin Wood[12]; 18. (DNF) 91-Zach Pringle[17]; 19. (DNF) 10K-Dewayne White[20]; 20. (DNF) 21B-Brandon Hinkle[16]

0 views0 comments