Free grandstand admission for Friday’s AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA show at Outlaw Motor Speedway

by John Rittenoure - TULSA, Okla. (April 12, 2021) - Friday night will be a night to remember for AmeriFlex Oil Capital Racing Series IMCA sprint car fans. Outlaw Motor Speedway will host a complete night of racing and Grandstand admission is FREE.

Fans will see a night of AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA sprint cars plus a regular show of USRA Modifieds, USRA B-Mods, Midwest Mods, Factory Stocks and Hornets. And it's all FREE.

Casey Wills leads the AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA standings after five events. Chasing him is three-time champion Zach Chappell, veteran Danny Wood of Norman, Terry Easum and Joe Bob Lee. Lee is the only driver in the top five to win a feature this season.

Five different winners have produced a balanced field coming into Friday nights show. Other winners in addition to Lee are Johnny Kent, 2018 champion Alex Sewell, Noah Harris and Steven Shebester.

The sprint car A feature winner will earn $1,000 with a $250 minimum to start. Heat race winners will earn $100.

What you need to know…….

Pit gates open at 5 p.m.

Driver draw: 5:30 - 6:30.

Drivers meeting: 6:45.

Hot laps at 7:30.

Racing starts at 8.

Open headers.


Outlaw Motor Speedway:

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA:

Top 10: 1, Casey Wills 548; 2, Zach Chappell 484; 3, Danny Wood 465; 4, Terry Easum 446; 5,Joe Bob Lee 429; 6, Chris Kelly 425; 7, Jase Randolph 419; 8, Alison Slaton 414; 9, Johnny Kent 366; 10. Andrew Deal 354.

5 views0 comments