Brenham Crouch Picked up the Win for the Final Night at Lake Ozark Speedway

Eldon, MO. (05/30/2021) Brenham Crouch took the lead on lap 11 and found himself in victory lane to earn his first ever Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League Feature event. The 15-year-old has been digging all year, he overcame a cowboy up track and a ninth starting position to take his Keith Kunz Motorsports No. 97 to victory lane.

Ace McCarthy and the young gun, Chance Crum lined up side-by-side to lead the twenty-two-car field to the green flag for the 30-lap main event. McCarthy and Crum battled each other for the lead back and forth for the first half of the race. McCarthy started to walk away from the field as positions 2-6 battled for the second spot. Crouch presumed the second position right as the caution flag waved.

After a yellow with 22 laps to go, the field bunched back up and went back green. McCarthy continued to lead as Crouch snuck behind him to take the lead with 19 laps to go. Ryan Timms, the winner of yesterday’s race at Lake Ozark Speedway had a late race run and gave it all he had to try and get the lead from Crouch. Crouch kept the lead and went on the win his first ever Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League win.

Advanced Supensions Heat 1 Winner: 49-Joe B Miller

MVT Services Heat 2 Winner: 01-Bryant Wiedeman

Auto Meter Heat 3 Winner: 08-Ace McCarthy

Schoenfeld Headers Heat 4 Winner: 15-Emerson Axsom

Super Clean High Point: 08-Ace McCarthy

Super Clean Semi-Feature 1: 67K-Cade Lewis

TRD Hard Charger: 3N-Jake Neuman

Lucas Oil Feature Winner: 97-Brenham Crouch

POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League Feature Results (30 laps): 1. 97-Brenham Crouch 2. 85T-Ryan Timms 3. 00-Trey Gropp 4. 3N-Jake Neuman 5. 15-Emerson Axsom 6. 5-Gavin Boschele 7. 08-Ace McCarthy 8. 44-Branigan Roark 9. 11A-Andrew Felker 10. 14C-Chance Morton 11. 49-Joe B Miller 12. 84-Jade Avedisian 13. 67K-Cade Lewis 14. 25-Taylor Reimer 15. 01-Bryant Wiedeman 16. 17B-Austin Barnhill 17. 72-Sam Johnson 18. 26-Chance Crum 19. 86-Brent Crews 20. 21-Emilio Hoover 21. 2B-Brett Becker 22. 21K-Karter Sarff

Photo Credits: Allen Horcher

4 views0 comments