Beason out duels Felker in Tulsa Speedway debut

Tulsa, OK (07/09/2021) Jonathan Beason picked up his second straight Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League feature win tonight during the series’ debut at the newly opened Tulsa Speedway.

Andrew Deal led the field to green, but it was Andrew Felker jumped out to the early lead. Felker continued to lead through multiple cautions with Tanner Berryhill and Beason ran him down. As laps clicked away, Beason moved into second and began the battle with Felker for the lead. A late race caution for pole sitter, Deal brought the field together with Beason at the point.

One last caution with five laps remaining gave Felker and Berryhill an opportunity to close in on Beason, but when green flag racing resumed, Beason would sail to his second consecutive POWRi West win. Felker followed Beason across the line, earning the Realty Connect $100 second place bonus, with Berry third, Deal recovered to finish fourth, and Kameron Key rounded out the top five.

The Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League will be back in action tomorrow, Saturday July 10th at Port City Raceway.

Smith Titanium Heat Race 1 - Andrew Deal

Saldana Race Products Heat Race 2 - Ace McCarthy

Rod End Supply High Passing Points - Ace McCarthy

Schure Built Suspensions Hard Charger - Ricky Montgomery

Realty Connect - 2nd place bonus - Andrew Felker

4 in the Fluff free entry fee - Tanner Berryhill

POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League Feature Winner: Jonathan Beason

POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League Feature Results: 1-Beason.J 2-Felker.A 3-Berryhill.T 4-Deal.A 5-Key.K 6-Johnson.S 7-Montgomery.R 8-Harris.B 9-Cowles.C 10-Roark.B 11-Daugherty.M 12-Padgett.R 13-Decker.M 14-Jones.K 15-Hunt.B 16-Hoover.E 17-McCarthy.A

10 views0 comments