Beason grabs first POWRi win of 2020

Belleville, IL. (08/16/2020) Jonathan Beason conquered the stand alone show at Creek County Speedway with the POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League. 25 cars went to battle, and Beason found himself coming out on top in victory lane.

Beason took command of the race lead early, using every advantage he could with starting on the front row. Alex Sewell started on the outside of Beason and they both lead the field to green. Beason grabbed the bottom side and tried to make it stick, meanwhile the whole field stacked up behind and they try to all fight for the bottom.

With a very thin line on the bottom to run, Beason perfects it to the best of his advantage. Neuman followed behind him in second, and Zach Daum rounding out your top three with 15 laps to go. As Beason caught lapped traffic, he extends his lead over the rest of the field by half a straightaway. The rest of the field fights for the positions 2-5 while also battling lapped traffic. The caution flag waves halfway through the race with a car slowing.

The field stacked back up and took the green flag. The field fought for positions around the bottom. Beason, Neuman, Felker, and Daum all fighting nose to tail for track positions. Andrew Felker and Jake Neuman battled for the second position as the laps are winding down. Jonathan Beason crosses the line and captured his first POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League feature event of the year.

Smith Titanium Heat Race 1 Winner: Jake Neuman

Keizer Aluminum Wheels Heat Race 2 Winner: Jonathan Beason

Saldana Racing Products Heat Race 3 Winner: Trey Gropp

Super Clean High Point Qualifier: Jonathan Beason

POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League Feature Finish: 1. 8J- Jonathan Beason; 2. 3N- Jake Neuman 3. 44S- Andrew Felker; 4. 21KS- Zach Daum; 5. 00-Trey Gropp; 6. 8-Alex Sewell; 7. 32-Trey Marcham; 8. 91- Jeff Stasa; 9. 7U- Matt Sherrell; 10. 7D- Michelle Decker; 11. 21K- Emilio Hoover; 12. 08K- Noah Gass; 13. 26-Tristin Thomas; 14. 7-Shannon McQueen; 15. 14 E- Hank Davis; 16. 08- Cannon McIntosh; 17. 70-Cade Cowles; 18. 4C- Branigan Roark; 19. 00H- Brekk Harris; 20. (DNF)F5- Johnny Kent; 21. (DNF) 47K-Kevin Brewer; 22. (DNF) 20H- Noah Harris; 23. (DNF) 05- Kyle Wilson; 24. (DNF) 91K. Kevin Bayer; 25. (DNS) 7W- Brendon Wiseley.

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing or on Facebook at POWRi

2 views0 comments