ASCS Regional Results

Matt Covington Tops ASCS Warrior/Mid-South Challenge At Legit Speedway Park

Bryan Hulbert – WEST PLAINS, Mo. (June 13, 2020) After a little bit of a snafu Friday night, Matt Covington was running on all eight cylinders Saturday as the driver of the A-Rock Materials/Lucas Oil No. 95 captured his second ASCS sanctioned victory of the season.

Topping the match-up between the ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps and the ASCS Mid-South Region at Legit Speedway Park, Covington's victory marks the first time he's topped the podium with the Warrior Region, and the second with the Mid-South Region.

Leading all 25 revolutions, the A-Feature went non-stop with Covington stretching his advantage to 3.450 seconds over fellow Glenpool, Okla. driver, Brandon Anderson. Overcoming truck issues to make the trip, Ernie Ainsworth captured the final podium step with Ayrton Gennetten and Chase Randall, making up the top five.

Miles Paulus moved from ninth to sixth with Iowa's Riley Goodno seventh. Austin O'Neal, Dustin Barks, and Brad Bowden completed the top ten.

The next event for the ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps is slated for Saturday, July 4, at Lake Ozark Speedway. The ASCS Mid-South Region goes green again Friday, June 26, at Centerville Super Speedway in Dardanelle, Ark.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Race Results:

ASCS Mid-South Region vs. ASCS Warrior Region

Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Mo.)

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Car Count: 16

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[2]; 2. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[3]; 3. 22X-Dustin Barks[1]; 4. 95-Matt Covington[8]; 5. 21-Miles Paulus[6]; 6. 11-Austin O'Neal [5]; 7. 2-Brad Bowden[7]; 8. 21R-Gunner Ramey[4]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 55B-Brandon Anderson[1]; 2. 99-Mike Trent[2]; 3. 9-Chase Randall[8]; 4. 22-Riley Goodno[5]; 5. 21K-Kevin Hinkle[6]; 6. 30-Joseph Miller[4]; 7. (DNS) 21B-Brandon Hinkle; 8. (DNS) 6X-Kyle Bellm

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 95-Matt Covington[2]; 2. 55B-Brandon Anderson[1]; 3. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[4]; 4. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[6]; 5. 9-Chase Randall[3]; 6. 21-Miles Paulus[9]; 7. 22-Riley Goodno[8]; 8. 11-Austin O'Neal [11]; 9. 22X-Dustin Barks[5]; 10. 2-Brad Bowden[13]; 11. 21R-Gunner Ramey[14]; 12. 99-Mike Trent[7]; 13. 30-Joseph Miller[12]; 14. (DNS) 21K-Kevin Hinkle; 15. (DNS) 21B-Brandon Hinkle; 16. (DNS) 6X-Kyle Bellm

Tim Crawley Makes His Mark With ASCS Elite Non-Wing At I-30 Speedway

Bryan Hulbert – LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (June 13, 2020) A podium of cars carrying the No. 1 on their tail-tank at I-30 Speedway, but it was Tim Crawley who grabbed the only No. 1 that matters Saturday night as the wily veteran became the 31st different winner with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating.

Crawley’s 25th career ASCS Regional victory, and ninth ASCS Region he has won with, the Ronnie Pitts Motorsports No. 1x gridded the field third at the drop of the green flag.

Pursuing Zach Pringle for the lead, Tim took the point with slide-job following a Lap 10 restart. Riding the cushion of the fabled quarter-mile to victory, Crawley was chased by Justin Zimmerman’s No. #1, but the Athens, Texas driver would have to settle for silver for the second straight night while Paul White’s No. 1 graced the show position.

Craig Oaks crossed fourth with Charlie Louden making up a trio of positions to fifth.

Jason Howell sixth then Zach Pringle ending up seventh was followed by Friday’s night’s winner, Anthony Nicholson, who moved through the field from 14th. Jeremy Middleton and Jamey Mooney completed the top ten.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating is scheduled to hit the track again on Friday, June 26 at Monarch Motor Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Non-Wing

I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Ark.)

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Car Count: 23

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Paul White[2]; 2. 91-Craig Oakes[5]; 3. 99-Blake Jenkins[6]; 4. 16-Anthony Nicholson[4]; 5. 58-Gary Floyd[8]; 6. 3S-Stephen Smith[7]; 7. 02-Cody Freeman[1]; 8. 33-Mike Merrell[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 8Z-Zach Pringle[2]; 2. 44-Jason Howell[3]; 3. 1X-Tim Crawley[6]; 4. 54-Evan Pardo[5]; 5. 15J-Jeremy Middleton[8]; 6. 15-Jeremy Jonas[1]; 7. T1-Kade Taylor[7]; 8. 52-JD Fry[4]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[6]; 2. 31-Mason Smith[1]; 3. 118-Scott Evans[2]; 4. X-Charlie Louden[7]; 5. 44C-Cody Price[5]; 6. 38-Rick Pringle[3]; 7. 69-Jamey Mooney[4]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1X-Tim Crawley[3]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[5]; 3. 1-Paul White[2]; 4. 91-Craig Oakes[6]; 5. X-Charlie Louden[8]; 6. 44-Jason Howell[7]; 7. 8Z-Zach Pringle[1]; 8. 16-Anthony Nicholson[14]; 9. 15J-Jeremy Middleton[11]; 10. 69-Jamey Mooney[17]; 11. 3S-Stephen Smith[16]; 12. 38-Rick Pringle[20]; 13. 33-Mike Merrell[23]; 14. 15-Jeremy Jonas[19]; 15. 52-JD Fry[22]; 16. 99-Blake Jenkins[4]; 17. T1-Kade Taylor[18]; 18. 58-Gary Floyd[10]; 19. 02-Cody Freeman[21]; 20. 54-Evan Pardo[13]; 21. 31-Mason Smith[9]; 22. 44C-Cody Price[15]; 23. 118-Scott Evans[12]

Brett Ream Sweeps ASCS Elite North Weekend At El Paso County Raceway

Bryan Hulbert – CALHAN, Colo. (June 13, 2020) Making it a perfect weekend at El Paso County Raceway, Brett Ream was the class of the field Saturday night with the ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series.

Advancing to the point from the fifth starting spot, the Todd Plemons improved his Friday finish by one with Zack Merritt doing the same to grab his place on the night’s podium. Matt Bolin and Nick Nichols, from 11th, completed the top five.

Brian Hardman crossed sixth with Jeff Seesholtz, Jesse Fernandez, Gary Land, and Ryan Devitt, making the top ten.

The ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series races next at Phillips County Raceway (Holyoke, Colo.) on Friday, June 19, and I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, Colo.) on Saturday, June 20.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Race Results:

ASCS Elite North Non-Wing

El Paso County Raceway (Calhan, Colo.)

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Car Count: 17

Heat 1: 1. 9-Jeff Seesholtz[4]; 2. 5X-Clint Schubert[1]; 3. 16-Brian Hardman[5]; 4. 75-Nick Nichols[8]; 5. 28-Ryan Riggs[2]; 6. 55-Gary Land[3]; 7. (DNF) 21-Brad Wasson[7]; 8. (DNF) 61-Jesse Fernandez[6]

Heat 2: 1. 17-Todd Plemons[1]; 2. 8-Brett Ream[5]; 3. 43-Ryan Oerter[7]; 4. 74-Zack Merritt[8]; 5. 59-Butch Hardman[2]; 6. (DNF) 77-Colt Treharn[4]; 7. (DNF) 28B-Matt Bolin[6]; 8. (DNF) 35-Ryan Devitt[9]; 9. (DNS) 5-Mark Bensenberg

A Feature: 1. 8-Brett Ream[5]; 2. 17-Todd Plemons[3]; 3. 74-Zack Merritt[2]; 4. 28B-Matt Bolin[7]; 5. 75-Nick Nichols[11]; 6. 16-Brian Hardman[1]; 7. 9-Jeff Seesholtz[6]; 8. 61-Jesse Fernandez[12]; 9. 55-Gary Land[9]; 10. 35-Ryan Devitt[15]; 11. (DNF) 5-Mark Bensenberg[16]; 12. (DNF) 5X-Clint Schubert[8]; 13. (DNF) 43-Ryan Oerter[10]; 14. (DNF) 28-Ryan Riggs[13]; 15. (DNF) 59-Butch Hardman[14]; 16. (DNF) 77-Colt Treharn[4]; 17. (DNS) 21-Brad Wasson

5 views0 comments