National Championship Racing Association
360 Sprint, 305 Sprint, Late Model, Modified, Sport Mod

Visit NCRA on the web at:


Date for $5000 to win NCRA Sprint Opener Announced!

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Park City, Kansas – January 21, 2015 - Officials with the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products sprint car division have announced the much anticipated date for the fifth annual “Air Capital Shootout,” to be held at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas.

This $5000 to win, $500 to start event will take place on Saturday night, March 28, 2015 and will once again be the season opener for the NCRA 360 sprint car series.  For the second year in a row the Wingless Oklahoma Warriors sprint car series will be the support division.

360 sprint car national champion Jason Johnson of Eunice, Louisiana won the first two “Air Capital Shootout” events before Dover, Missouri veteran Danny Lasoski took home the 2013 version while Kevin Swindell took home the $5000 first place prize last year.

More race details as well as lodging and grandstand information will be announced in the coming weeks as well as potential race sponsors for this event.

The complete 2015 NCRA 360 sprint car schedule will officially be announced after the 2014 season banquet on Saturday night, January 31.

For more information concerning NCRA’s sprint car division or their late model and weekly divisions, call (316) 755-1781 or check out their website